Emmy Awards Fashion: Winners & Losers!

Posted: September 19, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Yesterday evening, the 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards took place at Los Angeles’ Nokia Theater and like any celebrity event, there were fashion hits and misses!

Crimson and various hues of red were the more popular color choices of the night with stars such as Lea Michele, Kathy Griffin, Guliana Rancic,  Sofia Vergara, Kate Winslet, and Kerry Washington all donning shades of red. Electric blues were a top choice as well for many including comedienne Amy Pohler and Beverly Hills “Housewife” Kyle Richards. Glittery sequins gowns were the choices for Maria Menounos and Evan Rachel Woods, who shined in a black Elie Saab gown and Fred Leighton jewelry.

There weren’t very many “WOW!” moments for me this year; however, I can always separate the best from the rest! My picks for best and worst dressed below!

BEST DRESSED:

 

Evan Rachel Woods (Elie Saab)

 

Sofia Vergara (Vera Wang)

Julia Stiles (Georges Hobeika Couture)

Nina Dobrev (Donna Karan)

Martha Plimpton (Zac Posen)

Kerry Washington (Zuhair Murad)

 

WORST DRESSED:

Kristen Wiig (Zac Posen) ...hate the colors

Padma Lakshmi (Armani Privé) ...copper all over!

Gwyneth Paltrow (Emilio Pucci) ...midriff killed it

Honorbale Mentions: 

Anna Faris in tribal print Reem Acra

 

Maria Menounos in Emanuel Ungaro

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aimee Teegarden in Romona Keveza ball gown

 

Minka Kelly in layered Christian Dior gown

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thoughts???

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    I love Evan Rachel Woods dress – she looks stunning! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  2. MLawrence says:

    I’m really excited that you analyzed the styles for the Emmys. I honestly was having and still am having a hard time pinpointing people that I thought were well-dressed. But if I have to chose, my votes go to Sofia Vergara and Kerry Washington. I must admit the best dressed were the lesser of the many evils.

    Is Rachel back from maternity leave? People need help.

    Is it me or is Padma wearing her Halloween costume a little early? She’s going as an Oscar.

    I’m feeling a little opinionated today.

    As always, it is a pleasure reading your blog.

    Best,
    MLawrence

    • scorpeo says:

      Haha! So many people have made that same comment about Padma. I think she looks like a Teddy Graham or Nutter Butter lol.

      Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment